GuitarXpress

GuitarXpress

Gerry Rafferty - Right Down The Line

La première fois que j'ai entendu cette chanson j'ai compris qu'elle allait tourner en boucle pendant quelque temps à la maison, ça tombe bien on est confiné chez nous, covid-19 ou pas, j'allais relever cette intro de guitare au son proche du Steel Guitar et un phrasé carrément smooth.

 

Beaucoup d'anglissisme mais on est au 21ème siècle et on parle 'zic. 

 

Pas de détail, juste la partition offerte. Ah si, Gerry Rafferti était écossais et son premier groupe "Stealers Wheels" a eu un gros succès avec "Stuck in the middle with you"

 

 

Gerry Rafferty - Right Down The Line

 

 

Intro     Dm  |C  |Am  |F  ||(x3)   C  |G  |Am G |F   |    ||

 

 

Dm         C

You know I need your love

Am                        F

You've got that hold over me

Dm        C

Long as I got your love

Am                       F

You know that I'll never leave

Dm                   C

When I wanted you to share my life I

Am                 F

had no doubt in my mind

 

 

 

              C   G     Am    G        F

And it's been you Woman Right down the line

 

 

 

Dm                C

I know how much I lean on you

Am           F

Only you can see

Dm               C

The changes that I've been through

Am                  F

Have left a mark on me

Dm                           C

You've been as constant as a northern star

Am                       F

The brightest light that shines

 

 

              C   G     Am    G        F

And it's been you Woman Right down the line

 

 

Bridge

D              Bm          G

I just want to say this is my way

   E           A                  F         Dm

Of telling you everything I could never Say before

Bm           G

Yeah this is my way

   E                A             F                  Dm

Of telling you that every day I'm loving you so much more...

 

 

etc

 

You know I need your love

You've got that hold over me

Long as I got your love

You know that I'll never leave

 



29/03/2020
1 Poster un commentaire
Ces blogs de Musique pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 9 autres membres